Mount Snow opened Saturday

first_imgWest Dover, VT (December 10, 2011) Mount Snow Resort,Mount Snow, in West Dover, Vermont, kicked off the 2011/2012 winter ski season on Saturday, December 10, with festivities surrounding the Grand Opening of North America’s only high speed detachable six passenger bubble lift, the Bluebird Express.  The celebration included a ribbon cutting ceremony, champagne spray, lift line party and the entire enthusiastic crowd reciting the Bluebird Oath.The technologically advanced lift cost $8.5 million to install and is now the primary lift from base to summit at Mount Snow carrying passengers to the 3,600-foot summit in just over seven minutes; half the ride time of the fixed grip triple chair it replaced.Link to video coverage of today’s Grand Opening festivities. is external)  last_img read more

2015 FIFA U-20 World Cup: Sellas Tetteh selects 21 for New Zealand

first_imgGhana coach Sellas Tetteh has named his final 21-man squad for the FIFA U20 World Cup in New Zealand later this month.Tetteh, who won the 2009 World Cup in Egypt, retained majority of the players who played at the African Championship in Senegal early this year where they won bronze.He settled on his final squad after Wednesday’s 1-0 friendly defeat to Portugal in Sydney. The Black Satellites of Ghana will wrap up their preparations with a friendly against Colombia before playing their Group B opener against Austria on 30 May.The Black Satellites will also face Argentina and Panama in the Group stage.Ghana U20 final squad: Goalkeepers: Kwame Baah (Heart of Lions), Siedu Muntawakilu (Hearts of Oak), Lawrence Ati-Zigi (Red Bull Salzburg)Defenders: Kingsley Fobi (Right to Dream), Owusu Bempah (Hearts ofOak), Joseph Aidoo (Inter Allies), Joseph Adjei (Wa All Stars),Emmanuel Ntim (Valenciennes), Patrick Asmah (BA United), Patrick Kpozo(Inter Allies)Midfielders: Aseidu Attobrah (New Edubiase), Godfred Donsah (Calgliari), Kofi Yeboah (Wa All Stars), Prosper Kasim (Inter Allies),David Atanga (Red Bull Salzburg), Yaw Yeboah (Man City), Clifford Aboagye (Granada), Osei Barnes (Paios Ferriera)Strikers: Benjamin Tetteh (Dreams FC), Emmanuel Boateng (Rio Ave),Samuel Tetteh (WAFA)last_img read more